My First Acupuncture Experience

Today was the day and I’m so glad that it finally came. I’ve been anticipating going through the program now since my husband began it about three weeks ago.

Admittedly, I was slightly nervous about getting needles put into me, but Mary promised me that it wouldn’t hurt…and ya know what, IT DIDN’T! 🙂

In case you don’t know what acupuncture is I will tell you. Here’s the dictionary definition:

1. a Chinese medical practice or procedure that treats illness or provides local anesthesia by the insertion of needles at specified sites of the body.

After Mary put about 10 needles in me, I had to lay on the table for about 20 minutes. Once that was over, I got to leave. But here’s the cool thing, it actually was relaxing.

And I also started the Standard Process shakes today and after I found carob, which I had to hunt all over the place to find, I was able to make a carob shake with soy milk and some power stuff. Overall, the shake wasn’t too bad, but it also wasn’t sweet either. But I think it’s something I can deal with for a few weeks.